预期结果

1.

首次就诊

这是一次简单而轻松的预约,您将于 Anna Meyer 博士和她的团队见面,我们将详细了解能在哪些方面为您提供帮助。我们随后会详细记录您的面部特征、微笑、牙齿和咬合。

本次预约结束时,我们将帮助您了解是否有必要进行任何正畸治疗,如果有必要,那么需要进行哪些治疗。还将讨论开始治疗的最佳时机。如果当时我们认为有必要进一步研究是否应考虑正畸治疗,将进行以下记录:

  • 拍摄面部、牙齿和咬合的数码照片
  • 数码 X 光片/li>
  • 数字化 口腔 3D 扫描 这是过去用于制作模型的传统模具的现代替代品

采集这些记录以便对每个病例进行测量和分析,以形成对治疗计划的诊断。

或者,我们也可以根据患者的法语和牙齿成熟度情况,确定当前不是开始正畸治疗的恰当时机。如果是这种情况,会将患者安排到复查时间表中(3、6、9 个月,或 12 个月)。不管复查频率有多高,这些复查时间表都不会产生费用。这些预约的目的是让我们能够在必要时仔细监测开始治疗的恰当时机。

2.

讨论预约

首次预约结束后,我们将仔细分析您的记录,以制定个性化治疗方案。然后将在初步预约约两周后的讨论预约中提出该方案。

有时,根据患者和患者家人的治疗目标,可能会提供多种治疗方案。如果没有重大长期功能问题或美观问题,还有可能提出不予治疗的最佳做法。

我们在制定治疗方案时始终考虑到患者和家属的意愿,并会诚实地讨论治疗的好处以及是否有真正的功能性问题需要处理,或者治疗的主要结果是否会对面貌美观带来改善。

在本次预约时,您将获得一份详细的报告,对诊断、治疗计划和费用进行概述。费用是根据基于病例的严重程度和预期治疗时间而定。

我们乐于向患者展示每例病例,并经常因我们对可用治疗方案清楚明确的解释而受到称赞。患者及其家人应当了解治疗的原因以及治疗的预期结果,这一点非常重要。然后将由患者及其家人确定是否希望继续治疗。如果他们希望继续治疗,则将根据推荐的治疗类型安排后续预约。

3.

后续预约

可根据推荐的治疗类型安排适当的预约。

要开始使用牙套或隐适美治疗,将安排进行粘结预约。正畸治疗开始后,患者每 6-8 周复诊一次,每次 10-15 分钟,用于调整牙套。这些频繁的预约都是安排在学校放学时间。

如果建议进行早期治疗,我们将解释制作特定器具所需的预约,以及调整器具所需的适当预约时间表。

预约咨询

您不需要从牙医或学校牙科护士转诊看正畸医师。如果您想进行初步咨询预约,请填写下表,我们将在当天结束前回复您。

如果您愿意致电我们的诊所,请拨打 (09) 479 7963

What to Expect

1.

The First Visit

This is a very simple and easy appointment where you will meet Dr Anna Meyer and her team, and we will find out a little more about how we can help you. Detailed notes will then be made about your facial features, smile, teeth and bite.

By the end of this appointment, we will help you to understand whether any orthodontic treatment is necessary and if so, what that treatment would likely be. The optimal timing to commence treatment will also be discussed. If we believe it would be of value to further investigate whether orthodontic treatment should be considered at the time, the following records will be taken:

  • Digital photographs of the face, teeth and bite
  • Digital x-rays
  • Digital 3D scans of the mouth – this is the modern replacement of the traditional moulds that have been used in the past to make models

These records are taken so that each case can be measured and analysed to form a diagnosis for treatment planning.

Alternatively, we may determine that it isn’t quite the right time in a patient’s growth and dental maturity to start orthodontic treatment. If this is the case, the patient will be placed on a review schedule (which may be 3, 6, 9 or 12 months). These review appointments, no matter how frequent, do not incur a fee. These appointments are so that we can carefully monitor the right time to start treatment, should it be necessary.

2.

Discussion Appointment

Following the first appointment, your records will be carefully analysed to formulate an individualised treatment plan. This will then be presented at a discussion appointment, which is scheduled approximately two weeks after the initial appointment.

Sometimes, there may be a couple of treatment options depending on the patient’s and family’s treatment goals. There are also times where the best course of action is not to treat if there are no major long-term functional or aesthetic issues.

We always take the patient’s and family’s wishes into consideration when developing the treatment plan, and will honestly discuss the benefits of treatment and whether there is a real functional issue to be dealt with or whether the main outcome of treatment would be improved aesthetics.

At this appointment, you will be given a detailed report outlining the diagnosis, treatment plan and fees. Fees are based on the severity of the case and the anticipated treatment time.

We take great pride presenting each case to our patients, and are often complimented on our clear explanation of what treatment options are available. It is very important to us that the patient and their family understand the reasons for treatment and what to expect during treatment. It is then up to the patient and their family whether they wish to proceed with treatment. If they wish to do so, follow-up appointments are made according to the type of treatment that has been recommended.

3.

Subsequent Appointments

Depending on the type of treatment that has been recommended, the appropriate appointments can then be scheduled.

To start either braces or Invisalign treatment, a bonding appointment will be made. Once orthodontic treatment has started, patients are seen every 6-8 weeks for 10-15 minutes to make adjustments to their braces. These frequent appointments are made outside of school hours.

If early treatment has been recommended, we will explain the appointments needed to make the particular appliance and the appropriate appointment schedule to adjust this appliance.

Book Your Consultation

You do not need a referral from a dentist or a school dental nurse to see an orthodontist. If you wish to make an initial consultation appointment, please fill out the form below and we will get back to you by the end of the day.

If you would prefer to phone our practice, please call us on (09) 479 7963.