正畸医师简介

Anna Meyer Orthodontist

Anna Meyer 博士

牙外科学士(优等生)、临床牙科博士(正畸)、英国爱丁堡皇家外科学院正畸专业院员,澳新皇家牙科医学院院员(正畸)

“我热爱我的工作,因为我觉得这项工作极有价值。我相信与我的患者合作,是取得最佳功能性结果并实现美丽微笑的最好方式。我工作中最喜欢的一部分就是了解我的患者,然后看着他们的信心随着治疗的进展而不断增加。”

Anna Meyer 在奥克兰的北岸长大。于 2005 年获得其牙科本科学位,以优异的成绩在奥塔哥大学取得牙外科学士学位。随后她在惠灵顿当了一名全科牙医,之后她搬到澳大利亚,在墨尔本大学取得临床博士学位,接受了专业的正畸培训。

2011 年毕业时,Anna 的研究论文获得了 澳大利亚正畸医师协会 Elsdon Storey 奖 for her research thesis. Anna 还因其卓越的学术成就和临床成就而荣获享有盛誉的 Milton Sims 奖 这是自该奖项诞生以来唯一两次由同一人获奖。

在墨尔本期间,Anna 在皇家墨尔本牙科医院和私人诊所都担任过专家正畸医师。在墨尔本生活了 10 年之后,Anna 和她的丈夫决定回到新西兰,在这个美丽的国家抚养他们的两个孩子。Anna 从小在新加坡生活,所以会说普通话。

James Pretorius 博士

James Pretorius 博士

牙科学士 牙外科硕士(优等生)

James Pretorius 博士在奥克兰北岸作为专业正畸医师已执业超过 30 年。多年前他曾把几个成人当成孩子那样治疗,从那以后,这几个人就把自己的孩子们也带来了他的诊所,这足以证明他的细心和极高治疗水平。他以提供具有最高诚信、专业精神和个性化水准的正畸治疗而自豪。

1988 年前,James 在南非的私人诊所先后担任牙医和正畸医师,并在比勒陀利亚大学和新西兰奥塔哥大学担任正畸学高级讲师。

对北岸的许多家庭来说,遗憾的是,James 即将结束他杰出的正畸事业。 随着他即将迈入退休生活,他将继续治疗目前正积极接受正畸治疗的患者。

“在计划从牙科执业过渡到退休的过程中,我已经意识到,最重要的考虑因素是,在为患者提供卓越的正畸治疗方面,我的继任者具有与我在诊所中所追求的相同理念和方法。 Anna 和我有共同的治疗方法,那就是专注于一对一的专门护理。 她天性善良、体贴,并且对细节一丝不苟。”

团队简介

Liz

Lizette

高级接待员兼椅旁助手

Lizette(大多数患者称她为 Liz)已经在我们的诊所工作了 3 年。Liz 在南非为一位牙医工作了 4 年,之后她继续深造教育和心理学。2015 年,她与丈夫和两个孩子一起搬迁到新西兰。Liz 喜欢学习,并愿意在牙科领域继续深造。她很享受陪伴牙科患者从治疗开始一直到治疗结束的经历。她能看到患者对最终结果有多满意,正是这一点让她工作愈加出色。工作之余,她享受与家人和宠物共度的美好时光(她家有 2 条狗、2 只猫和 2 只小鼠)。Liz 期待与我们所有的新患者见面,并希望带给所有人宾至如归的感觉。

Lana

Lana

接待员兼椅旁助手

当您一走进门时,迎接您的第一张面孔就是 Lana 友善的面孔。Lana 在牙科领域工作刚过两年,她在自己接受治疗的同时,发现了自己对正畸的迷恋和热爱。Lana 喜欢在患者每次就诊时与患者及其家人交流,并看着他们在治疗过程中自信地成长。Lana 喜欢诊所家庭般的氛围,感觉这里就像在家中一样,她曾经误地把候诊室称为“客厅”!在工作之余,她喜欢看恐怖电影、做饭,和她的未婚夫以及他们的女儿待在一起。
他们喜欢旅游以及造访新西兰所有美丽的地方。她最喜欢的动物是黑猩猩,她喜欢 90 年代的一切!

Jenny

Jenny

接待员兼椅旁助手

Jenny 是新近加入我们诊所的。她先前就在诊所担任过医疗助手,获得了宝贵的经验。珍妮现在加入了正畸领域,因为她一直对角色的执业技能很感兴趣。她喜欢我们诊所友好的工作环境,也喜欢和我们的所有患者见面。工作之余,Jenney 喜欢和她的猫咪 Sunny 在一起,整晚看电影。她还喜欢在奥克兰各家餐厅品尝美食。珍妮热爱语言。她会说流利的韩语,还能说日语和普通话。

Meet our Orthodontists

Anna Meyer Orthodontist

Dr Anna Meyer

BDS (Distinction), DCD (Orth), MOrthRCSEd, MRACDS (Orth)

“I love my job as I find it extremely rewarding. I believe working together with my patients is the best way to achieve optimal functional results and a beautiful smile. The favourite part of my job is getting to know my patients and then seeing their confidence grow as their treatment progresses.”

Dr Anna Meyer grew up on the North Shore in Auckland. She completed her undergraduate dental degree in 2005, graduating with a Bachelor of Dental Surgery with Distinction at the University of Otago. She then worked as a general dentist in Wellington before moving Australia to undertake her specialist orthodontic training through a Clinical Doctorate Degree at the University of Melbourne.

Upon graduating in 2011, Anna received the Australian Society of Orthodontists’ Elsdon Storey Award for her research thesis. She also was the recipient of the esteemed Milton Sims Award for academic and clinical excellence; this is only the second time since the inception of these prestigious awards that they have been won by the same person.

While in Melbourne, Anna worked as a specialist orthodontist at both the Royal Melbourne Dental Hospital as well as in private practice. During that time she gave lectures at the University of Melbourne and at Australian orthodontic conferences. After 10 years in Melbourne, Anna and her husband made the decision to come home to New Zealand to raise their two young children in this beautiful country. Anna is fluent in Mandarin from her time spent living in Singapore as a child.

Jim

Dr James Pretorius

BChD MChD (with distinction)

Dr James Pretorius has practised on the North Shore in Auckland as a specialist orthodontist for over 30 years. Several adults who he treated as children all those years ago have since brought their children to be treated by him – which is testament to his care and high standards of treatment. He prides himself in delivering orthodontic care with the highest integrity, professionalism and personal touch.

Prior to 1988, James was in private practice as a dentist and then as an orthodontist in South Africa and has held positions as a senior lecturer in orthodontics at Pretoria University and in New Zealand at Otago University.

Sadly for many families on the North Shore, James is coming to the end of his distinguished orthodontic career. He continues to treat his patients who are currently under active orthodontic treatment as he transitions into retirement.

“In planning to transition my practice into retirement, I have been conscious that the most important consideration is that my successor has the same philosophy and approach to delivering orthodontic excellence to patients as I have aimed to do in my time in practice. Anna and I share a common approach to treating patients that centres on dedicated one-on-one care. She has a kind, caring nature and a meticulous eye for detail.”

Meet our Team

Liz

Lizette

Senior Receptionist and Chairside Assistant

Lizette, or Liz as most patients know her, has been with our practice for 3 years. Liz worked for a dentist in South Africa for 4 years, before furthering her studies in education and psychology. She moved to New Zealand with her husband and two children in 2015. Liz enjoys studying and would love to further her education in the dental field. She finds it really wonderful to walk the journey with our patients, from the start of their treatment, right to the end. To see how happy they are with the end results is what makes her job amazing. Outside of work, she enjoys spending quality time with her family and pets (they have 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 mice). Liz looks forward to meeting all our new patients and hopes that we will make you feel right at home.

Lana

Lana

Receptionist and Chairside Assistant

Lana’s friendly face is the first to greet you when you walk through the door. With just over 2 years of working in the dental field, she found a fascination and love for orthodontics while going through treatment herself. Lana enjoys catching up with our patients and their families at every visit and watching them grow in confidence as their treatment progresses. Lana loves the family-feel of our practice and feels right at home – she once called the waiting room the ‘living room’ by mistake! Outside of work, she loves watching horror movies, cooking and spending time with her fiancé and their daughter. They like travelling and visiting all the beautiful places New Zealand has to offer. Her favourite animals are chimpanzees and she loves all things 90’s!

Jenny

Jenny

Receptionist and Chairside Assistant

Jenny has recently joined us at our practice. Previously, she worked as a medical assistant where she gained valuable experience in clinic environments. Jenny has now joined the field of orthodontics as she has always been interested in the practical skills that the role offers. She loves the friendly environment of our practice and meeting all our patients. Outside of work, Jenny likes to spend time with her cat Sunny and watch movies all night. She also loves trying out different restaurants around Auckland. Jenny has a love for languages. She is fluent in Korean, and can also speak conversational Japanese and Mandarin.